The Monrovia Redevelopment Commission (RDC) is comprised of 5 voting members and 1 non-voting member. The Town Council President appoints three members and the Town Council appoints two members. The non-voting member is recommended by the school board and is appointed by the Town Council President. 

The Monrovia Redevelopment Commission plays a significant role in sustaining and strengthening the economic health of our community(ies). Some of their duties include:

  • Investigate, survey, and study areas in the Town that need redevelopment.
  • Study and combat the factors causing an area to need redevelopment.
  • Select and acquire areas needing redevelopment or economic development areas.

Commission Members:
Commission President Michael Conner
Commission Vice-President Tammy Everett
Commission Secretary Lorraine Cardoza
Commissioner William Chapple
Commissioner Tom Kennedy
Commissioner Gregg Shields