Monrovia’s town government is comprised of five council members elected at-large. The term of office for a member is four (4) years beginning on January 1 after the member’s election. Members of the legislative body must reside within the town limits.

The council serves as the legislative and executive branches of government for the town. The council passes ordinances and resolutions, establishes salaries for town employees, passes an annual budget and sets utility rates.

For additional information refer to Indiana Code 36-5-2 regarding town council roles and responsibilities.

Philip Fowler

District 4 & Council President

Bonnie Silsby-Inman

District 3 & Council Vice President

Kevin Collier


Carol Youngblood

District 1

Loren Moore

District 2